STOP using your phone in the car

For years, I have sneakily used my phone while driving…sending and receiving texts, reading email, making and answering calls. I never realized how LUCKY I had been until I rear-ended the car in front of me a few weeks ago. I wasn’t even “using” my phone at the time. It simply RANG, I looked down to see the number, I looked back up and BAM!…A 3 car accident, which I am 100% at-fault for. Please hear this as a friendly warning that it ONLY TAKES A SECOND…and if you’re texting, your eyes are off the road for even longer. It is NOT worth it. From now on, my phone is on SILENT, in my purse, in the back seat. Please do the same.

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

